Pontiac G5

Pontiac G5, also known as Pontiac Pursuit, is a type of compact car produced by General Motors, an American automobile manufacturer, in 2004. It was assembled in Lordston, Ohio, United States. It was intended to be the successor of Chevrolet Cavalier, Chevrolet Prizm, and Pontiac Sunfire. In 2010, the company ended the production of this model, and it was later replaced by Chevrolet Cruze and Buick Verano.



-          Pontiac G5 was built based on the Delta platform. It has 2-door coupe and 2-door sedan body style.

-          It features 5 types of different engines, namely 2.0 Turbo LNF inline-four engine, 2.0 liters S/C LSJ inline-four engine, 2.2 liters L61 inline-four engine, 2.4 liters LE5 inline-four engine, and 2.2 liters LAP inline-four engine.

-          It uses three types of transmission systems, namely 5-speed F35 manual transmission, 5-speed Getrag F23 manual transmission, and 4-speed 4T45 automatic transmission system.

-          It has 103 inches wheelbase, with 180 inches length, 67 inches width, and 55-57 inches height.

Add a comment:
or Sign in
*0/3000 Character maximum
Comments 0
Photo and features of classic and modern cars